The Little Things: Best of the Summer

This summer has been a great one and I have so many memories in both Denver and DC. So in this post I will appreciate the little things throughout the summer that made me happy. Like going to Whole Foods on free sample day. I wish I had photographic evidence of that because it basically made my whole week… Pathetic? Oh well, I can’t deny my love of free food.. especially Whole Foods guacamole.

Anyways!

Little brother graduating.

The six types of Rice Krispy treats I made for his party… now that is love.

Wiz Khalifa concert for my birthday present… which Rick Ross actually headlined to our surprice. Gotta love Ricky Rozay- am I right?

Making homemade pasta with my mama for her birthday celebration (otherwise know as the Queen’s jubilee).

Countless dinners out with my perfectly tiny parents. (Literally isn’t she the cutest?!)

Visiting my love in SL, UT. Notice the expensive alcohol in the background. He really goes all out when I’m visiting… what a thoughtful guy… oh wait it was an eight dollar handle.

Discovering all of Denver’s finest happy hours with this beauty. In the massive truck behind us. Yup we drove to each happy hour in that stunning piece of machinery. Just kidding.

Avicii at Red Rocks. We really nailed that hippy chic look down.. notice the headband… and braids….

Father’s day restaurant hopping. Because if you’re going to go out to eat, why stop at just one restaurant? Ultimate binge day.

Fourth of July in our nation’s capital.

Lounging by the pool. The best part of this day was definitely the glorious Middle Eastern feast, not pictured because I actually inhaled it. Remember my love for free food? Well this was the ultimate and in the setting far finer than Whole Foods.

My tiniest little visits!

Painting pottery with the boyfriend when he visited. Only way I got him to do it was because it is BYOB. And he painted a shot glass. So with all the drank involved it was masculine enough. Anyways it’s one of my favorite pictures 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

