Philadelphia Part Two: The Magic Gardens

The Magic Gardens is quirky in the best sense of the word. I love that the artist, Isaiah Zagar,  makes art incredibly assessable to the common viewer.

My favorite quote sprinkled on the walls of the mosaic read “imagery that refuses to stabilize.” I think that pretty much sums up the entire experience here.

I also love that Mr. Zagar created the “gardens” in a lot that didn’t belong to him. I’d like to think that I would be pleasantly surprised if that work of art showed up in my lot! What would you think?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

