My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

Every baker needs a go chocolate chip cookie recipe. One that they have really got nailed and works every time.

 

 

To me the perfect CCC or triple C is perfectly soft and chewy. But also very thick. Girth (cookie girth) is important to me.

I don’t have time to put the full recipe up today (I’ve been crazed with school starting). But I will let you in on the secret ingredient. Two TSPs of corn starch. Supposedly corn starch keeps cookies fluffy instead of thin. I read about this little tip and have never looked back. Definitely the best CCC I’ve ever made so why mess with a good thing.

These particular cookies are chocolate chip, butterscotch chip and Nutella white chocolate chip. All made with the same cookie base but with random mix ins added. This cookie works with whatever mix ins your stomach/sweet tooth desires so go wild.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweets

Leave a Reply

