The Little Things

Right now I am currently listening to Marvin Gaye in bed while updating my blog. Definitely appreciating the little things in life, because this makes for a very pleasant evening.

 

Delicious meal at The Cure for date night, courtesy of Savored. If you don’t have this app, you should definitely download it. Savored gives you a discount at selected restaurants during their slow hours. Such a good deal and great restaurants are offered! The mac n’ cheese the boyfriend ordered (he has a pretty mature taste palette) was so good it glowed.

 

 

Dinner with my Alpha Phi family! Such an amazing group of girls that I’m lucky to be included in! I promise this street corner wasn’t the location of dinner… we were in en route to a restaurant. We are poor college students but we have a little class.

 

 

A night out at my new favorite spot Brass Monkey. They offer Karaoke all night… need I say more?

 

 

Weekend dinner parties. So happy Hova got to join this picture and the dinner. I feel like dinner is a common theme in my little things posts. Apparently I really appreciate all things related to dinner.

 

 

Pool party as Capital Skyline hotel! So lucky we got to enjoy one of the last days of nice weather before DC became bipolar and changed into an ice box today.

1 Comment

Filed under Washington DC

One response to “The Little Things

  1. Shelly Smith-Acuna

    You and your friends have a LOT of class. And how did you make the mac and cheese glow? Fun posts!

Leave a Reply

