Lemon Meringues

A desire to make meringues struck me at one a.m. last Monday night or I guess Monday morning. My room mates were sleeping so I brought my kitchen aid into my bedroom, (pretty sad image am I right?) and set up shop there. I knew I’d have to whip the egg whites for over fifteen minutes and I didn’t want to wake them. It was pretty comical running out of my bed room for ingridents while the egg whites were whipping. Unfortunately I messed up the first batch because I added the lemon slightly too early and then over beat them. So at two a.m. I started the process of endlessly zesting lemons and beating egg whites for a second time. I went to bed painfully  late but anything for the sake of fresh, crisp meringues.

Anyways, here is the recipe!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweets

Leave a Reply

