The Little Things

New bracelet from my dad! Such a generous guy, can’t wait to see him so soon for parent’s weekend.

Karaoke in Adams Morgan! Literally the most fun I’ve had in awhile (what is better than screaming Landslide at the top of your lungs with your girlfriends?) I would highly recommend going here especially because they provide tambourines if you’re interested in backup dancing. And it is right next to a Jumbo Slice… need I say more?

Beautiful day at Dumbarton Oaks in Georgetown. The perfect way to walk off the hollandaise smothered eggs benedict I had at Peacock Cafe (I’m not even going to pretend they were good for me). I really wish I had a picture of the breakfast but I was so excited to eat it I complete forgot. Honestly if you had a warm plate of eggs benny in front of you, I doubt you’d have enough self control to take a picture either. I had it with a side of sweet potatoes which was absolutely unreal. Simply try to visualize the meal instead (or just go to the restaurant).

Homemade pesto grilled cheese. You can find my original recipe for basil pesto here.

Another present from my wonderful father. Cutest sticky notes that make studying significantly more enjoyable.

Leave a comment

Filed under Washington DC

Leave a Reply

