Peppermint Patty Brownies

DSC_0348_2

I love peppermint patties, the mint creme inside is so deliciously fresh and crisp. These brownies perfectly duplicate the texture and taste of the inside of a peppermint patty. This is dangerous because I could eat it by the spoonful. Knowing the insane amount of sugar that goes into making it does not make peppermint patty creme any less appealing. I had to intensely bandage the mixture in plastic wrap to avoid the temptation.

These are the perfect winter treat and I got many compliments on the exact replication of the famous candy’s flavors. I find that anything with a brownie base is a total crowd pleaser. I mean who could hate a brownie?

However, I had a few problems with this recipe. First, I would highly recommend you line the pan with wax or parchment paper because PAM is not enough. Unless you like loosing half your brownies to your pan or enjoy battling with your spatula to get a whole one out. If either of those sound like fun by all means use some PAM. Also in the recipe it says 1/4 tsp of oil but I actually used 1/4 cup. And I used 2 TPS milk to make the texture a little less greasy. With these changes I’d say it was a great recipe.

Enjoy and happy holidays!!

 

DSC_0346_2

 

DSC_0352_2

 

DSC_0349_2

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

