Lime Bars

I made these from my house in Denver and not actually in Paris. We don’t have an oven in Paris so unfortunately I can’t bake… so I’m just going to have to get creative with stove top cooking and no-bake desserts. I’m trying to view this as a challenge instead of getting upset about it. Nothing wrong with sharpening my cooking skills, especially since one day I probably won’t be able to eat as many sweets as I do now. I ain’t Benjamin Button so my metabolism is only getting worse.

I got the lemon bars recipe from this site. I actually used lime juice because I was out of lemon, and it tasted almost identical. So if you only have lime juice or even some margarita mix left over from taco Tuesday (kinda kidding about the last one) you can still make a crowd pleasing sweet treat.

DSC_0470_2

DSC_0477_2

DSC_0471_2

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweets

Leave a Reply

