Debauve and Gallais

DSC_0968_2

DSC_0988_2

Yesterday I had the biggest chocolate craving and after fishing all the chocolate flakes out of my Special K, I decided I should just splurge for the real thing. For the ultimate indulgence I went to the chocolatier that used to make sweets for Marie Antoinette. Can’t get fancier than that. I tried the Earl Grey, honey chocolate, caramel white chocolate and creme brulee. The creme brulee was by far the best: so flavorful and rich. After eating all of these and the multiple samples (that I took despite the accusing eyes of the women working there) my chocolate craving was satisfied, at least for the day.

DSC_0983_2

DSC_0985_2

DSC_0986_2

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Debauve and Gallais

  1. Suzanne Lavaux

    I love reading your blog! Enjoy eating your way through Paris! Luv ya…

  2. Suzanne Lavaux

    Your blog is awesome! I feel like I’m with you….love your photography and of course, I have this amazing urge to eat chocolate after reading each line…hhhmmmm.. Luv ya and miss you!

Leave a Reply

