Oreo Fudge

DSC_0278_3

DSC_0285_3

It’s been so hard for me to not be able to bake in Paris, and I honestly miss it everyday. Luckily I’m in Paris so there are a million baked goods to buy that are far better than anything I could make myself.

A month ago I bought a convection on Amazon and had it shipped here, which basically cost a small fortune. I’m an idiot and didn’t realize that the voltage in France is very different. It blew out the electricity and our heat as soon as I turned it on, and it promptly broke on the spot. So not only have I not been able to bake but we have also been without heat for three weeks. Our landlord really likes us…. psych.

Since I don’t want to buy yet another convection oven I think I’m going to stick to no-bake desserts. Get ready for a lot of versions of fudge because that’s the best no bake dessert ever.

  • 9 oz. white chocolate
  • 9 oz. milk chocolate
  • 1 (14 oz.) can Sweetened Condensed Milk
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 3 cups (about 20 cookies) Oreos, crushed
  1. Line an 8×8 inch pan with parchment paper, leaving an overhang on both sides. Set aside.
  2. On a double boiler, melt chocolate with sweetened condensed milk and salt.
  3. Remove from heat and add cookies.
  4. Pour in prepared pan and chill for 2 hours. Remove from pan. Cut into squares.

DSC_0267_3

DSC_0292_3

DSC_0287_3

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweets

Leave a Reply

