Prague

DSC_0507

 

DSC_0512

DSC_0520

 

DSC_0504

Prague really surprised me and has actually taken 1st place as my favorite city visited this semester. I mean… it’s no Paris but it actually a close second. I always argue with Glen about which city is better so shhhh don’t tell him how much I like Prague.

My favorite memories include sampling the delicious and creative cocktails at Black Angel, enjoying warm and hearty goulash from a local pub, and going to an ice bar. Obviously the most vivid memories I have from Prague are eating and drinking. The two things I do best.

Because of the landscape everywhere we went offered amazing views. We climbed the clock tour which was a great way to admire the architecture without suffering in the snow for too long. The John Lennon Wall and castle tour were also both very worth while.

I would also highly recommend going to Prague because the price is right. I am really missing the two dollar pints of Pilsner now that I’m back in the land of over priced wine. Plus 50 dollars is equal to 1000 korunas, so in Prague you constantly feel like a balllller with all of the thousands in your wallet.

DSC_0477

DSC_0481

IMG_5431

DSC_0547

DSC_0469

 

DSC_0558

 

DSC_0442

 

DSC_0446

 

DSC_0570

 

DSC_0581

 

DSC_0585

 

DSC_0483

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

