Blueberry lemon donuts

DSC_0826

DSC_0817

These last couple of weeks I’ve really made baking one of my priorities… that’s probably because I’ve started class again and it is my ultimate form of procrastination. Somehow studying international finance does not sound so appealing when I could be making (and sampling) cookies.

When it came to posting a recipe this week I had a wide selection to choose from. I’m choosing to post my lemon and blueberry mini donuts to add some variety to the site. Although it would not appear so, sometimes I eat fruit. And sometimes I bake with ingredients other than chocolate. This is rare because typically when it comes to dessert I’d rather have a chocolately- peanut-buttery mess of sugar, than a sour fruit tart or anything with slight health benefits.

I reconciled with these blueberry donuts but coating them in butter and cinnamon sugar. But even I have to admit that they are pretty delicious even without the extra calories.

DSC_0822

DSC_0814

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweets

Leave a Reply

