Peanut Butter Caramel Fudge

DSC_0846

Freshman year of high school I was baking and accidentally poured boiling caramel on myself. I still have the scar to prove it, and although I considered including pictures in my post, I’ll spare everyone the gory details. Ever since then I swore off desserts with caramel (which it turns out is a large variety). But I found a recipe from the Pioneer Woman that has ended my boycott and saved the surface area of my arm. So if anyone else is scared of caramel this is definitely the recipe to try. Because it is so easy (and safe) I have been adding caramel to everything. My new obsession is what prompted this peanut butter fudge. Top this peanut butter fudge with salted caramel and Oreos, and you’ve got the ultimate artery clogging crowd pleasing dessert.

DSC_0837

DSC_0850

2 Comments

Filed under Sweets

2 responses to “Peanut Butter Caramel Fudge

Leave a Reply

