Peanut butter caramel blondies

IMG_8261

Trade Joe’s is one of my favorite grocery stores, especially because I really admire their business techniques. The line to the cashier happens to wind through an endless maze of fresh baked treats and excotic chocolate bars. By the time I get to the cash register I have usually eaten my way through a salted chili truffle bar and filled my bag with a paychecks worth of pumpkin biscottis. This week I almost fell pray to a bag of peanut butter blondies, but because my arms were already filled with vanilla Joe Joe’s, and because I didn’t want the grungy-cute cashier to judge my sweet tooth, I decided to just make them myself at home.

As I mentioned a couple of posts ago, I have an unhealthy obsession with Pioneer Woman’s caramel sauce. I have been drizzling it on ice cream, swirling it into banana bread and even went so far as to use it as chip dip. I just can’t get enough. So clearly caramel was the perfect addition to these blondies. I just split the dough in half and poured the caramel in the middle. Obviously outdoing the Trader Joe’s original.

IMG_8263

DSC_0021

IMG_8262

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweets

Leave a Reply

