White chocolate oatmeal cookies

DSC_0163

This week I believe I created the ultimate oatmeal cookie. Although this may sound like bragging, the recipe is not my own and actually comes from the goddess of all things domestic: Ina Garten. I made a few tiny changes (sorry Ina) that elevated these oatmeal cookies above their chocolate chip rivals.

Sometimes I feel like oatmeal cookies are overlooked. I think raisins gave them a bad rep, so the first change I made was subbing the sad fruit for chunks of white chocolate. I doubled the amount of vanilla extract, cinnamon, and salt to enhance the flavor, and also doubled the cookie size to ensure a soft texture. The second the bottoms started to color in the oven I took them out so they stayed doughy. Even though they have about a six inch circumference, (can you tell I’m writing this in my math class) these cookies are addictive enough to eat multiple in one sitting.

DSC_0165

 

DSC_0164

1 Comment

Filed under Sweets

One response to “White chocolate oatmeal cookies

  1. huntfortheverybest

    they look yummy!

Leave a Reply

