Truffle brownies with raspberries and white chocolate

DSC_0195

Junior year of high school I became a chocolate of the month member of Godiva. This exclusive free membership gives everyone the opportunity to sample a truffle on the house once a month. I am proud to say that after 5 years of membership I have never missed a month, or ever actually purchased something from Godiva. I have even stopped feeling awkward when they hand me my free sample and ask “is that all for you today?”

This raspberry white chocolate brownie is inspired by one of my monthly truffles. Maybe one day I will actually buy something from the store, but in the mean time I will continue to indulge in my membership and make imitation brownies.

I followed my favorite brownie recipe and added 1 bar of chopped white chocolate and half a bag of frozen raspberries.

DSC_0189

 

DSC_0193

 

DSC_0207

 

DSC_0172

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweets

Leave a Reply

