Saint Patrick’s Day Brownies

DSC_0123

I returned from Cancun about five days ago, and until now the thought of alcohol has physically nauseated me. It only takes a weeks worth of sexy bananas (a pina colada turned questionably pepto bismal pink) to turn you off drinking forever, or at least craving a short hiatus.

Just in time for Saint Patrick’s day I think my spring break hangover has finally subsided! Thanks to the Aleve and  Smartwater, without which this speedy recovery would not have been possible. Thus, I will honor the occasion with an alcohol infused dessert: mint chip brownies with Bailey’s frosting.

Find my favorite brownie recipe at the Amateur Gourmet (I just added a cup of Andy’s mint chips to the batter). And the frosting recipe at Recipe Girl.

Cheers and happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

DSC_0126

 

DSC_0130

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweets

Leave a Reply

