Triple Layer Bars

DSC_0902

So I’ve had to take a little break from food blogging in order to pursue the unfortunate reality of graduating college. Very fortunately, however, I started a job marketing for a restaurant group in March. Working part time and finishing school did not allow for very much time to bake, believe it or not.

Before I went on my baking hiatus I managed to make the ultimate triple layer bars. Although they are a tad time consuming, I promise they are worth every second. I brought them to a convention I was hired to work, and I swear they were gone faster than I could cut them. I’d even like to think I put the girl who brought Georgetown Cupcakes to shame, because everyone wants to eat homemade brownies out of a grease stained pan, over world famous, TLC show cupcakes.

Find the recipe here at Handle the Heat.

DSC_0895

DSC_0907

DSC_0893

1 Comment

Filed under Sweets

One response to “Triple Layer Bars

  1. these look intense, but in a good way 🙂 yum

Leave a Reply

